Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Schuchard Prize

The Schuchard Prize was established through the Betsy and Wayne Rackoff Fund and named in honor of Dr. Wayne Rackoff's (75C) archival mentor, Ronald Schuchard, Goodrich C. White Professor Emeritus of English.

The Schuchard Prize will award $750 to one student each academic year for the best paper, project, or honor's thesis created on the basis of primary source material from Rose Library related to a class or course of study in the Department of English only, $500 for a second-place award, and a $250 honorable mention reserved for a first-year student.

Previous Winners

Paula Quezada (2019)

Rikki Weiss (Honorable Mention 2019)

Claudia Tung (2018)

Hannah Christianson (Honorable Mention 2018)

Jacqueline Veliz (Honorable Mention 2018)

Sierra Cortner (2017)

Mary Cate Sullivan (Honorable Mention 2017)

Gabriel Morbeck (Honorable Mention 2017)

Sydney Hertz (2016)