Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

Department of English Essay Contests

The Emory English Department will award a $500 prize each for the best undergraduate and graduate essays written in department courses.


Previous Winners

Delany Sheldon (2020)

Annie Cohen (Honorable Mention 2020)

Nathan Blansett (2019)

Zach Stieneker (2019)

Josh Oberlander-Denny (Honorable Mention 2019)

Mattie Worsham (Honorable Mention 2019)

Christell Roach (2018)

Namrata Verghese (Honorable Mention 2018)

Kylie Baker (2017)

Jamison Murphy (2017)

Caroline Schmidt (2016