Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

The Betty and Michael Wolf Prize in American Literature

The Betty and Michael Wolf Prize will be awarded to the undergraduate English major who has attained the highest level of distinction in the study of American literature based on course work and/or honors thesis.

The prize is a result of a very generous gift to the Department from two of its alumni, Michael Alan Wolf and his wife Betty Morganstern Wolf, both 1974 graduates of Emory College, who "look back with fondness on [their] classes in American literature with such gifted instructors as William Dillingham and Floyd Watkins.”


Previous Winners

Hazel Oh (2023) 

Trinity Tunstall (2023)

Grace Donahue (2022)

Kate Appel (2022)

Tripp Burton (2021)

Emily Sharp (2020)

Zach Stieneker (2019)

Jamison Murphy (2018)

Joshua Khalif (2017)