Top of page
Skip to main content
Main content

The Andrea De Man Award for Excellence in English

The Faculty of the Department of English is pleased to announce the Andrea de Man Award for Excellence in English.

Andrea de Man, Coordinator of the department’s Undergraduate Degree Program, beloved by undergraduate majors, staff, and faculty over the course of a 22-year career, died August 14, 2008. In recognition of her many years of service, loyalty, and spirit the English Department established in her honor the Andrea de Man Award for Excellence in English. Funds were raised through the generosity of 22 years of undergraduate alumni whom she advised during her career.

Previous Winners

Rhea Gupta (2023)

Jeffrey Rosen (2023)

Trinity Tunstall (2023)

Catherine Cole (2022)

Channelle Russell (2022)

Jessi Lieb (2022)

Louise Liu (2021)

Adesola Thomas (2020)

Courtney Shin (2019)

Margaret Pavleszek (2018)

Courtney Murray (2018)

Julia Lee (2017)

Leila Varzi (2017)

Jenna Kingsley (2016)